Learn English

Welcome! ¡Bienvenidos!

Here is a link to a FREE course that I created to help Spanish speakers learn English verb tenses. Aquí hay un enlace a un curso gratuito que creé para ayudar a los hispanohablantes aprender los tiempos verbales en inglés. The course is for intermediate and advanced English language learners, and it will help you learn all the verb tenses. El curso es para los estudiantes del idioma inglés intermedio y avanzado, y te ayudarás a aprender todos los tiempos verbales:

www.udemy.com/english-verb-tenses-for-spanish-speakers

Click HERE to download a file that has all the English verb tenses as well as all of the Spanish verb tenses. Haga clic AQUÍ para descargar un archivo que tiene todos los tiempos verbales en inglés así como todos los tiempos verbales en español.

There are English tests below that will help you identify your level of English. Hay exámenes de inglés abajo que te ayudarán a identificar tu nivel de inglés.

I have also created a test on the English modals at fotopala.com/english-modals-testTambién he creado una prueba sobre los “modals” de inglés en fotopala.com/english-modals-test.

At this LINK you will find a chart that shows language level per various tests. En este ENLACE encontrarás un gráfico que muestra el nivel de idioma de acuerdo con diversos exámenes.

Here are links to some of the best websites for English language learners. Aquí están los enlaces a algunos de los mejores sitios web para los estudiantes del idioma inglés.

Alison, https://alison.com/subjects/11/English-Language-Skills
Annenberg Learner Connect with English, www.learner.org/series/cwe
Azar Grammar Worksheets, www.azargrammar.com/materials/beg/BEG_TchrCreated.html
BBC Learning Language, www.bbc.co.uk/learningenglish
British Counsel Learn English, http://learnenglish.britishcouncil.org/en
Duolingo, www.duolingo.com
EdX, www.edx.org/course?search_query=english
ELT Podcast, www.eltpodcast.com
English Central, www.englishcentral.com
English Grammar, www.englishgrammar.org
ESL Bits, http://esl-bits.net/index.html
ESL Classroom, www.esl-classroom.com
English as a Second Language Podcast, www.eslpod.com
Fluenz, http://fluenz.org
Frankfurt International School, http://esl.fis.edu/learners
Future Learn, www.futurelearn.com/courses/categories/languages-and-cultures
Goodwill Community Foundation, www.gcflearnfree.org/learnenglish
Massive Open Online English Course, www.mooec.com/courses/elementary-english-course
Memrise, www.memrise.com
Minneapolis ABE, https://abeweb.mpls.k12.mn.us
Newsela, https://newsela.com
Open Learning, search the word English at www.openlearning.com
Perfect English Grammar, www.perfect-english-grammar.com
Purdue University Owl Exercises, https://owl.english.purdue.edu/exercises
Road to Grammar, www.roadtogrammar.com
Vocabulary, www.vocabulary.com
Voice of America, http://learningenglish.voanews.com

Here are English grammar books for native Spanish speakers. Aquí hay libros de gramática de inglés para hablantes nativos de español:

  • Inglés Para Latinos (Level 1 & 2), by author William C. Harvey
  • Gramatica De La Lengua Inglesa : A Complete English Grammar Workbook for Spanish Speakers, by authors James Taylor and Nancy Stanley